27 UNL Student-Athletes Presented the Sam Foltz 27 Hero Leadership Award

The Sam Foltz 27 HERO Leadership Award, awards student-athlete leaders from each varsity sport. The criteria for the HERO Award include exceptional leadership, consistent and dedicated community service, and positive influence on the team. Nominees are identified by the Life Skills staff with approval from the Academic staff and Head Coaches. HERO recipients are announced at the annual A Night at the Lied student-athlete recognition event held at the Lied Center for Performing Arts every April.

2022 Sam Foltz 27 HERO Leadership Award Recipients

Brian Beach, Cross Country
Elliot Brown, Football
Damion Daniels, Football
Kinsey Davis, Gymnastics
Olivia Ferrell, Softball
Jessica Gardner, Track & Field
Kendyl Hofmeister, Bowling
Maddie Holland, Track & Field
Kenzie Knuckles, VolleyballGwen Maeha, Bowling
Omar Manning, Football
Matt Masker, Football
Daniel Mattern, Track & Field
Brice Matthews, Baseball
Daniel Monahan, Wrestling
Passmore Mudundulu, Track & Field
Tristan Nelko, Golf
Kristina Novak, TennisCecelia Ossi, Rifle
Anni Raley, Softball
Madesyn Ronquillio, Swimming & Diving
Jaz Shelley, Basketball
Taya Skelton, Cross Country, Track & Field
Lindsey Thiele, Golf
Abby Volkmer, Cross Country
Nic Wiedenhorn, Tennis
Ashley Zugay, Soccer